Pregnancy Confirmation (Part 3 of 11)


September 12 .
My home pregnancy test results showed a clear two lines – POSITIVE! I cried. A lot. Inside the restroom (ng bahay). I kept everything to myself. Not a single soul found out about the excitement I had. I stopped all my vices, especially smoking. I had to quit coffee, softdrinks, and staying up late at night. I was amazed kasi I had no difficulty doing it.

September 13-15.
Because I am makulit, I had to do daily pregnancy tests! Hehe. Lahat naman clear ang pagkaka-positive.

September 15.
I went to a local OB Gyne clinic for a consult and transvaginal ultrasound. OB is affiliated with TMC. No heartbeat was detected yet, but a gestational and yolk sac was found. Yiheeeeee! I was asked to come back after a week. I already called my mama. But since she wasn’t too happy with the result, she suggested (fine, insisted) that I go back to my ‘real’ OB, Dra. JT Lee. I did not, but looked for another OB affiliated in OLLH, instead. The reason as to why I didn’t go back to her deserves another post. 

September 17.
Husband and I went to OLLH under the care of Dra Datu. I had Hepa-B screening, urinalysis, and another ultrasound. All were negative, so as the ultrasound – no heartbeat, still. I was again asked to go back after a week for pregnancy viability. 

Then I had flu. My cough would alternate from super dry to super productive. My nasal passages were so congested that I can barely recognize my own voice. Eh, I wasn’t allowed to take / drink any medicine, so I had to endure AAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLL the pains. I resorted to warm water-ginger-lemon-honey drink, Fontana Juice extracts (which was recommended by my OB), fruits, saline gargle, chicken soup and water. I was still reporting to work, then. 


September 22.




Morning. Enzo complained of very itchy eyes. Her eyes weren’t pink, but the discharge was more than the usual. I got scared that she might be having sore eyes. Since I was on leave that day, I also brought her to an EENT. Why not Optha? Kasi I was hoping for an allergic reaction only, kasi hindi naman ‘sandy-itchy’ yung eyes, yung parang may sand. Basta itchy daw. Tsaka I had to have my cough and colds checked din. 

So ayon, I was only given a saline spray for my congestion. Ituloy konlang daw yung mga ginagawa ko na. The steam method, minus any oil. 

Enzo was diagnosed with early onset conjunctivitis. Buti daw naagapan. Because of that, hindi kami pupwedeng magtabi sa bed, I can not be infected with sore eyes. So I slept on the floor sa sala (kasi wala kaming sofa bed or whatev, manipis na matress lang). 

My ultrasound showed no signs of ‘life’, still. There still was no heartbeat. ANEMBRYONIC GESTATION / BLIGHTED OVUM kept popping on my mind. I’ll discuss more, about that.


September 24.




I was slowly recovering from flu when I woke up one morning, with eyes I can barely open, blood shot, and super painful. Shet. I have sore eyes. I was rushed to the ER. 
The more tragic part of my journey started after this event. Till my next post.

Leave a Reply

