1120: Hello, XXX!


While everyone was complaining about the hellish traffic situation brought about by the recently concluded APEC Summit, I decided to dwell on positive vibes only. Hehe. The moment I saw the announcement of November 18-19 as non-working holidays for office people, I decided I’ll file the 20th as a Vacation Leave. Then I started planning. Last year, I wanted to have a Jollibee kiddie party to welcome my third decade of existence. Have not experienced that, promise.

 

Since I am growing old and emotional, haha, I eventually wanted to spend that day with the two of the most important persons in my life – Enzo and Peewee. Without setting any expectation, I told my husband that I wanted to go to the beach. I was already prepared to hear all his banters and reasons and palusots as to why we should not go. But lo and behold! HE.SAID.YES!!! I wanted to dance that very moment. My mind started to wander and plan of our itineraries! I initially wanted to go to Acquatico. Fully booked na siya, September pa lang.

Then, as heavens have another plans for us, Pico de Loro came into picture! Yuhooo! Guess what? Husband did all the planning, the booking, EVERYTHING! I was sooooo excited and nervous, because that should be my job. But heck, it’ll be my birthday celebration, I’m sure my husband won’t let me get stressed, and pretty sure, he’s already knows what I want, what’ll please me, and my standards. Nyahahaha!

 

November 16 came. It was Admin Day at the office, it was such a manic Monday, and time flew easily! Tuesday was the same. I wanted to pull the time para uwian na! Tuesday night, imagine my surprise when my husband showed me an email from his AVP, appointing him as the OIC AVP! His boss will be out of town for an OB and he was assigend to fill in his position for two weeks. Yes, two weeks. Kung busy na siya with his current position, eh di mas lalo na naging OIC pa siya! They were asked to work pa on the 18th and 19th. Kaya shucks.

 

Many things happened during my two-day holidays. Urong-sulong talaga! Fast forward to November 20! Enzo and I woke up at 5AM because obviously we were soooo excited. We were ready to leave at 9AM. Since husband works in Pasay, they have an hourly update of the traffic situation. We waited for updates na open na ang SLEX para maka-alis. Ten AM, finally, nag-open! Pero heavy traffic is not enough to describe the road. Finally at eleven AM, husband finally asked us to aboard the car, and off we went!

 

To be continued…

One thought on “1120: Hello, XXX!

Leave a Reply

