Lunod na Lunod na Ako, Paul!


I just need to blog about his, before I officially start my day and lose my mind.

Okay, I am not ranting.

I just feel I need to let it out, what I feel, what I exactly feel.

My previous weeks have been very stressful.

It started last July 8. Details to follow.

Lemme share my activities for this week.

Yesterday was admin day, everyone in the operations department were present, even those who are assigned in the province, hence, the non-stop concerns. That’s fine. I’ve been doing that for the past 1.something years.

Today, I have to finish administering the allowances. I have an appointment in our Maybunga office after lunch for their ERT meeting.This is my first time to lead an ERT, after my previous Safety Officers – Tay Jun Toledo and Sir Dante. I am starting in scratch here, folks. They do not have an ERT for the longest time, and it.is.freaking.hard. to let everyone understand its importance.

I have to make sure that this afternoon’s meeting will be 2000% productive – an emergency drill should be formulated by tomorrow, and make sure they participate on MMDA’s Shakedrill on Thursday.

Tomorrow is NEO (New Employee Orientation) in the morning, and Maybunga emergency drill.

Thursday is the MMDA Shakedrill for Libis, wherein I am one of the Emergency Marshall. I have to monitor closely our Maybunga office, too. Another appointment with our new telco provider in the afternoon.

Friday is my OB day. That week’s itinerary is SSS Libis, Kapitolyo, QC  and Cubao, and then PAG-IBIG Cubao. I’ve another appointment with our HMO provider in the afternoon.

Plus my boss is Cebu bound on Friday, so I have to make sure all of my documents will be reviewed by her before Thursday night.

My duties as a wife, a mother, daughter and a sister not yet included.

I sent Paul, one of my officemate an SMS (he was aking me to attend a post-drill meeting at 9, in lieu of him): “LUNOD NA LUNOD NA AKO, IF YOU CAN TELL ME ON HOW CAN I FLY FROM HERE TO MAYBUNGA, AND IF YOU CAN SUGGEST KUNG PAANO KO HAHATIIN YUNG KATAWAN KO INTO MANY MILLION PIECES, LET ME KNOW. I’LL BE GLAD TO DO IT.’

Sorry, suplada.

Leave a Reply

