Silly


While I was preparing to go to bed last night, Enzo told me that she still wants to eat (at 11PM)! I looked at her, and without batting an eyelash, she told me this: 

Enzo: That’s just a joke, mommy! You’re SILLY! 

Oh my goodness heavens! I was so shocked! 

Karen: What?! What did you say?!

Enzo: I’m sorry, mommy.

Karen: Who taught you that?! (Judgmental lang)

Enzo: Wala po.

Karen: Where did you hear that?!

Enzo: Wala po, sorry mommy.

Karen: You know what silly means? Silly means not good. Is mommy not good? (Kinakabahan ako sa sagot)

Enzo: Mommy, I’m so sorry. Hindi na po mauulit. 

You better make sure, Zonia! You better make sure! 

Leave a Reply

