Boring daw ako, eh!


Some of my friends find me BORING.
Not because I lack sense of humor, or I am a kill joy.
They find me boring because I don’t have some stuff that most woman, as they say, is a must have.

First, I DO NOT OWN A CREDIT CARD.
What’s wrong with purchasing and shopping in cash?
I do not want debts and collectors bugging me,eh!

Second, I DO NOT HAVE A SET OF MAKE UP.
It’s because I do not use them!
I do not want to spend too much time in front of the mirror trying to make a painting, using my face as a canvass. I do not know how to balance, mix and match and blend cosmetivs. They are expensive. Though during college, there were several Clinical Instructors who would require us to apply a little make up, para hindi daw kami mas mukhang pasyente.

Third, THE ONLU THING I’VE EVER HAD ON MY HAIR ASIDE FROM HAIR CUT IS A HOT OIL TREATMENT. no perming, no relax, no hair spa, no rebond. Virgin na virgin. Hehe. Ayoko kasi ng maintenance. I even do self hot oil with a VCO!

Fourth, I DON’T GET ATTRACTED TO MALL WIDE SALES. Eh sa hindi talaga eh! 🙂

Fifth, I AM NEVER A BRANDWHORE. I do not believe that only branded items are of good quality. I have cheap steals from tiangges and bazaars, and I can still use them up to now.

Sixth, HONGKONG, MACAU and SINGAPORE are the last places that I would want to travel to if given the chance. Because, I’d like to explorw the entire 7,107 islands of the Philippines first. Valid reason naman di ba? Kapag nalibot ko na ang Pinas, I might coNsider going to those Asian countries na.

Seventh, I AM NOT ATAT TO HAVE A BLACKBERRY, an IPHONE or an IPAD. I am happy with whatever ‘lotech’ gadgets that we have. The story behind this deservrs another post.

Eighth, I ENJOY P.U.B/V/J THAN HAVING AN OWN CAR WHEN GOING TO NEARBY PROVINCES. hahaha. Para fair sa lahat – pwede matulog lahat ng sabay-sabay, kumain while the vehicle is in motion ng sabay-sabay, walang hindi makakasama sa picture taking! Hehehe.

Ninth, I NEVER BOUGHT MY OWN WALLET. Our old Chinese neighbor in QC once told mama, ‘ikaw wag bili salili wallet, dapat bigay lang iyo, pala hindi malas, ikaw labas pela pambili, kaya ikaw wala na tago’ Well said! 🙂

Tenth, I LIVE UP TO THESE BORING STUFF UNTIL NOW. hehe.

Will post my more detailed justifications, next time. For now, I’ll let them consider me boring. :))

Leave a Reply

