Spiritual Strength


i really, really need this NOW. please.

“Lord grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things I can, and
the wisdom to know the difference.”

“The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame…” (Isaiah 58:11).

Prayer to action this in my life:

Father God,
Thank you that You have promised the Lord will guide me always, not just when I am up and on track, but always. Today I lean hard on that and ask You to continue to show me the way to walk. Father, sometimes I feel like a sun-scorched land…but You promise to meet my needs even there. Today I acknowledge I need You. I am parched and I look to You to give me emotional strength… spiritual insight… and physical stamina. You even promise to strengthen my frame. Thank you Father that Your tender care encompasses all of me. Help me to draw on that today and to praise You for it!
In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen.

Things happen for a reason, they say.

Last night, it was my cousin’s death.

Today, a very dear person’s husband is in ICU due to heart attack.

To make it worse for them, they were rejected twice in the hospital.

They were only accepted on the 3rd hospital they went into.

I can only imagine the damage that the stroke has caused her husband during their travel.

I know how hard it is for her.

I can’t find the right words to say.

I feel like crying.

But I can’t.

I have to be strong for everyone.

Hay.

We’ll get by, I know.

One thought on “Spiritual Strength

Leave a Reply

