papa.


I was browsing an old USB when I saw old pictures during Papa’s burial.

I know I should not spoil this day since today’s my hubby’s day.

Pero remembering papa ain’t spoiling the fun naman, di ba?

It has been a year and 8 months since he left us, but the pain still remains the same.

I have already moved on – able to face the fact that I’ll nev

er see him again, able to accept that I won’t hear him call me KURDAPIYA, able to accept that he’s gone, gone for good.

Anyway, I still talk to him, tell him the highlights of my life, make sumbong if I feel bad, or somebody / something piss me off.

So papa, I know you’re just there, roaming around, watching us, please do remember that I love you, I miss you, and I will always be your little girl.

Here are the pictures:



( peacefully lying in his coffin. Rest in peace, papa!)

(what hurts me more is to see mama, my brother Kenneth and my sister Irish in pain, and I have to be strong for them)

(can’t let him go yet)

Leave a Reply

